(FROSH) The Headies Awards 2013 Full Nomination List via #Teamhpr

The 2013 Headies awards have announced their nominees for the award ceremony and Olamide caps off his brilliant year with a total of 8 nomination (included is his tune Durosoke in the producer category).

Also bagging multiple nods is RnB songstress Waje with 3 nominations, Davido with 5, Iyanya with 4 and new comers Seyi Shay  and Sen Tizzle also grabbing a couple of nods.

Strangely missing from this year’s list is Tiwa Savage who by all accounts has had a pretty good year.

Full nominations:

Year in view March 2012 – June 2013


Best Recording of the year

Waje – I Wish

Brymo – Good Morning

Soundsultan – Natural Something

Jay Won – This Year


Producer Of The Year

Pheelz – Durosoke

D’tunes – Shoo Lee

Del B – Limpopo

Leriq – Like To Part

Legendury Beatz – Emi Ni Baller


Best Music Video

Clarence Peters/Jude Engees – Alingo

Sesan/Oliver Twist

Aje /Gaga Cracy

Moe Musa / Azonto

Clarence Peters/ Yes No


Best R&B/Pop Album

Iyanya – Desire

Davido – Obo

Banky W – R&Bw

2face –  Away & Beyond

Flavour -Blessed


Best R&B Single

Capital Femi – Don’t Let Go

Banky W – Good Good Loving

Burna Boy – Like To Party

Praiz – Rich And Famous

Ese Peters – Omote


Best Pop Single

2face – Ihe Neme/ Dance Floor

Wande Coal ft Don Jazzy – The Kick

Davido – Gobe

Tunde Ednut – Catching Cold

Iyanya – Ur Waist

D’prince – Goody Bag


Best Raggae Dancehall

Waje – I Wish

Orezi – Rihanna

General Pype – Give It To Me

Baba Dee  – Go Down


Best Rap Album

Illbliss – Oga Boss

Vector – The Second Coming

Olamide – Ybnl

Remininsce – Book Of Rap Stories


Best Rap Single

Phyno – Man Of The Year

Illbliss X Phyno – Anam Achi Kwanu

Olamide – Durosoke

Reminisce – 2mussh

Phyno – Ghost Mode


Best  Collabo

Phyno X Olamide- Ghost Mode

Naeto C X D’banj – Tony Montana

Lynxxx X Phyno X Illbliss X Ikechukwu- Eziokwu

Chidinma X Tha Suspect X Ill Bliss – Emi Ni Baller

Wizkid, Skales, Banky W – Baddest Boy

2face X Sir Victor Olaiya – Baby Jowo


Best Vocal Performance (Male)

Praiz – Rich And Famous

Ese Peters – Omote

Capital Femi – Don’t Let Go

Banky W – Yes No


Best Vocal Performance (Female)

Waje – I Wish

Niyola – Toh Bad

Seyi Shay – Itawo

Zaina – Totally Yours

Nikki Laoye – Only You


Next Rated

Sean Tizzle

Burna Boy


Seyi Shay

Dammy Krane


Revelation Of The Year

D’prince – Frenzy

Davido – Obo

Capital Femi – The Year Of R&B


Lyricist On The Roll

Olamide – Voice Of The Street

Boogey – Sanctum

Phyno – Man Of The Year


Best Alternative

Blackmagic – Repete

Ajebutter22 – Omo Pastor

Sdc – Feel Alright

Jay Won – This Year


Album Of Year

Flavour – Blessed

Olamide – Ybnl

Davido – Obo


Artiste Of The Year





Ice Prince


Song Of The Year

Olamide – Durosoke

Kcee – Limpopo

P Square – Alingo

Iyanya – Ur Waist

Sean Tizzle – Shoo Lee


African Artiste Of The Year


Liquid Deep


As compiled by @iamhitchens


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s